Open Letter to Matt Hardy


Dear Matt Hardy,

My name is Lucinda, I run Lucha Lucy’s Wrestling Blog (www.LuchaLucyBlog.wordpress.com), and I’m posting this letter to you in hopes that you will issue an apology to your fans and followers on Twitter and YouTube.

Admittedly, I am not the biggest Matt Hardy fan, but I respect you and all that you have given to and for your fans and for this business. You’ve been a pro-wrestler since you were very young and I think it’s safe to say that both you and Jeff have owed some of your success to not only your hard work and determination, but also to all of your wonderful fans.

Those same fans who pay to see you perform for your respective companies, buy your merchandise and Hardy Show DVDs, follow you on Twitter and who stand up for you to those Matt Hardy haters.

Your MF-ers are fantastic fans. They’ve stuck with you throughout the years and will continue to stand by your side, come hell or high-water. For this reason, I believe your fans deserve an apology.

From the time the ‘dirt-sheets’ reported that you were sent home from the WWE’s latest European tour, you have mislead your fans. Although the dirt sheets may have reported the wrong information, you mislead them and your fans with half-truths. After you posted your video on YouTube, the majority of those websites corrected their information, only to learn that, according to Newsday.com, a spokesperson for WWE confirmed that you were pulled from one of the European shows, in addition to a live show in New York. I believe it’s time you correct your mistake of lying to your fans.

Your words on Twitter and your video on YouTube have been only half-truths and while it is your prerogative to not give full details on what has actually happened, I don’t feel it was necessary to lie to your fans just to ‘get back’ at these websites for reporting without having more details on the situation.

I do not believe that it was your intention to lie to your fans in such a way. I’m sure that all of your MF-ers would have been happy to know that you were well and that the websites were not reporting the correct information.

I know that I am not the only one who feels this way and feel that an apology is in order.

Your fans will continue to support you whether you do this or not, but I ask that you please do this to rectify the situation and once again show your fans that you love them and appreciate all the support they offer you.

Your fans hope that you are well, and are continuing to get back in good health and also hope that you are happy, and if not, find happiness in whatever way you can.

Please, Matt Hardy, issue an apology to your fans who have supported you throughout the years. Thank you for your time.

— Lucinda, “Lucha Lucy”
6 thoughts on “Open Letter to Matt Hardy

  1. I was just about to ask you on Twitter about Matt Hardy’s recent odd behavior. Thanks for posting this :)

  2. Wow you explained it perfectly. I agree w/everything you wrote. I’m not a big MF’er at all but I’ve always had a level of respect for the guy. No matter what is going on, he shouldn’t be stooping to such a low level as he has been recently.

  3. What’s your view on the whole Matt drama since you posted this? Do you think Matt made his “TheMatthewBrand” account to secure the twitter domain for when he leaves the WWE? We all know how wrestlers have to sometimes change their names when changing companies (even though its his real name)

    • Personally, I think a lot of this is a way to get himself out of his contract with the WWE. I think he’s telling the truth when he says he’s not sure that it’s the right place for him.

      On a bigger note, I think Matt Hardy has some type of issue with drugs or something. If you watch his videos there’s times when he really looks messed up, where he looks unhealthy. Especially in his ‘Food for Thought’ video.

      I’d like to see him get out of the WWE and take advantage of their support for rehab. I may not be a fan of his, but I certainly don’t want to wake up to see that he’s another young wrestler whose drug habits took over.

      Of course, I could be wrong, but I really don’t think he’s well. I hope that he can get healthy, however he can.

      As for the Matthew Hardy thing, I have no idea where he’s going with that.

Leave a Reply

