RIP Lance Cade


The WWE issued the following statement earlier today regarding the death of Lance Cade:

World Wrestling Entertainment was informed Friday morning by Lance McNaught’s father that he has passed away of apparent heart failure.

WWE extends its deepest condolences to the McNaught family.

Mr. McNaught was under contract from March 2003 to October 2008 and performed under the name “Lance Cade.” He returned to FCW, WWE’s developmental territory, in September 2009, and was released in April 2010.

Personally, I’ve always enjoyed Lance Cade and his work in the ring. I think he was a great talent, who unfortunately, never got the chance to showcase it. He had some huge potential and I’m sorry that we’ll never get to see how good he could have been.

Above all else though, I’m sorry for his two young daughters. The world lost a good wrestler, but they lost their dad far, far to early.

My condolences to the entire McNaught family and friends.

Rest in Peace, Lance Cade

2 thoughts on “RIP Lance Cade

  1. This news surprised and disturbed me greatly. I happened to be on Twitter when the news broke, and it was painful to read. It’s got to be difficult to work in a business where your colleagues are dying at disproportionate rates as compared to the rest of the sports world.

  2. Oh I agree, that’s gotta be really hard. That’s what I don’t get about it all though. I mean, wrestlers die left and right, mostly due to drug-related issues, but guys still use. That’s pretty nuts.

Leave a Reply

