WWE MITB Predictions


I normally don’t do predictions, but before I lose every single ONE of my readers, I’m making an effort to do a little more.

Tomorrow is the first ever Money in the Bank pay-per-view and will feature two MITB ladder matches, one from the RAW brand and the other from the Smackdown! brand. In addition to that, there will be five title matches. Let’s go through the card and I’ll give you my predictions.

WWE Diva’s Champion Alicia Fox vs. Eve Torres
My Prediction: Alicia Fox retains.

WWE Women’s Champion Layla vs. Kelly Kelly
My Prediction: Kelly Kelly

Unified Tag Team Champions The Hart Dynasty vs. The Usos
My Prediction: The Hart Dynasty retain.

Smackdown! Money in the Bank Ladder Match
My Prediction: Kane

This one is actually a tough one. I’d like to see Cody Rhodes or Dolph Ziggler take this, but I really don’t think that will happen. As great of a push as Cody is getting, I still don’t think they have a place for him in the title scene.

My guess is that Kane will take the victory, cash-in at Summer Slam against Jack Swagger and although The Undertaker may not be ready to return quite yet, they’ll start setting up their match for possibly Night of Champions or maybe even Hell in a Cell. I could definitely be wrong here, but I think this would be the best way to go with The Undertaker isn’t 100% for Summer Slam.

RAW Money in the Bank Ladder Match
My Prediction: Evan Bourne

This is another tough one. Bourne has been getting a good push as of late and there really isn’t anyone in an outstanding position. It’s a pretty even playing field and other than maybe Orton, I can’t see anyone else winning and having it be significant.

World Heavyweight Champion Rey Mysterio vs. Jack Swagger
My Prediction: Jack Swagger

WWE Champion Sheamus vs. John Cena
My Prediction: Sheamus

What I think would be super awesome though is if John Cena won, the Nexus came out and destroyed him, and then Evan Bourne came out and cashed-in his MITB contract. Will it ever happen? NOPE.

Those are my predictions, what do you guys think? Check out the poll below and vote for your favorite to win the coveted Money in the Bank contracts.

— Lucha Lucy

Leave a Reply

